Indiana Bandmasters Association Thirteenth Annual

Indiana Junior All-State Band

Katy Briel and Rob Shaver, coordinators January 2021

Program

High Country Fanfare Walter Cummings

Summit Kevin Day

Premiere Performance

Commissioned by the Indiana Bandmasters Association to further encourage diversity in music making to students throughout the state.

The Virtual Performance may be found on YouTube – Indiana Bandmasters Association.

Sectional Coaches

Flute- Andrea Vanhof Oboe- Angela Shaver Bassoon- Candi Granlund Clarinet- Rejeana Overmyer Saxophone- Doug Goodwin Trumpet- Jim Tewell

Horn- Heather Roth Trombone- Dr. Chris Vanhof Euphonium- Garrett Dexter Tuba- Vince Kenney Percussion- Brandan Baker Zoom Host – Abby Ellinger

2021 Indiana Junior All-State Band

Flute

Esther Chairez-Munoz, La Porte High School

Claire Williams, Munster High School

Katja Blickenstaff, North Central High School

Emma Vickers, Evansville North High School piccolo

Ruthie Tan, LaSalle Academy

Gabriella Tamborrino, Tri-North Middle School

Gina Kong, Creekside Middle School

Julia Short, Greenwood Middle School

Sarah Parker, North High School

Beatriz Lacerda, Creekside Middle School

Sujal Joshi, Carmel High School

Amber Hayden, Greenwood Community High School

Oboe

Vada Albin, La Porte High School

Haley Overton, Terre Haute South Vigo High School

Amber Shen, Clay Middle School

Aangee Mehta, North Side Middle School

Bassoon

Laurel Granlund, North Central High School

Derrick Proctor, Noblesville High School

Claire Smith, Carmel Middle School

Porter Stone, Eastern Middle School

Clarinet 1

Abigayle Dunnuck, Hamilton Southeastern High School Giselle Andrade, Greenwood Community High School

Isabelle Droll, Western Middle School

Yura Yamamoto, Indianapolis Classical Schools

Vani Sharma, Fishers High School

Austin Kijovsky, Brownsburg High School

Emma Koehl, Greenwood Community High School

Malakai Fleming, Jasper High School

Hannah McKenna, Zionsville Community High School

Clarinet 2

Shrey Ramnath, Carmel High School

Isaac Huffman, Hamilton Southeastern High School

Alex Bastien, Jasper High School

Jace Johnsen, Highland Hills Middle School

Kayla Fischer, Center Grove High School

Kevin Hu, Carmel High School

Katie Moss, Brownsburg High School

Caitlin Vanwinkle, Park Tudor

Estella Perfetti, Carmel High School

Julia Sundberg, Fall Creek Junior High

Amanda Dopps, Noblesville High School

Ava Fehr, Avon Middle School North

Bass Clarinet

Rachel Luebke, St. Pius X Catholic School

Levin Cozza, Jasper High School

Kylee Dieter, Northside Middle School

Alto Sax 1

Tommy Colton, Carmel High School

Christine Hu, Carmel High School

Landon Fleck, Jasper High School

Alto Sax 2

Samuel Burks, Jasper High School

Lydia Schirmer, Castle High School

Andrew Luri, Crown Point High School

Tenor Sax

Hayden Boyer, Battle Ground Middle School

Kevin Zu, Carmel High School

Alex Clutinger, Speedway High School

Annabelle White, Clark-Pleasant Middle School

Bari Sax

Bryce Lowrey, Castle High School

Collin Farr, Tipton High School

Trumpet 1

Zach Kabacinski, La Porte High School

Chris Record, Tri-North Middle School

Anna Buch, Western Middle School

Hayden Armstrong, Jasper High School

Noah Darby, Greenwood Community High School

Trumpet 2

George Clark, North Central High School

Rowan Peters, Carmel High School

Maggie O'Beirne, Angola High School

Kate Shields, Jasper High School

Justin Kelley, North Central High School

Alex Gonzalez, Whiteland Community High School

Andrew Kiefer, Center Grove Middle School North

Horn 1

Wonu Park, Carmel High School

Caroline Vanwinkle, Park Tudor

Zayd Curtis, Northview Middle School

Tucker Hawkins, Park Tudor

Horn 2

Melia Wright, Fishers Junior High

Zach Burnell, Clark-Pleasant Middle School

Regan Dugan, Center Grove Middle School Central

Abby Lorenz, Clark-Pleasant Middle School

Trombone 1

Jonas Ferrando, Clark-Pleasant Middle School

Oscar McDermott-Sipe, Batchelor Middle School

Sebastian Gentry, Plainfield Community Middle School

Colin Mendenhall, Brownsburg High School

Trombone 2

Landon LaRue, Lake Central High School

Austin Smith, Greenwood Community High School

Addison Roution, Highland Hills Middle School

Amanda Leake, Highland Hills Middle School

Euphonium

Levi Gayso, Jasper High School

Max Pellar, Lake Central High School

Avery Deedrick, Grimmer Middle School

Joseph Hladek, Munster High School

Tuba

Cecilia Andreae, Park Tudor

Tristan Patterson, Clark-Pleasant Middle School

Marcus Johnson, Noblesville High School

Levi Hutchinson, Lincoln Junior High School

Olivia Hart, Carmel Middle School

Percussion

Alexander McGaha, Hal E Clark Middle School

Jonathan Ebersole, Northview Middle School

Katie Hancock, Franklin Central Junior High School

Nava Gold, Clay Middle School

Tori Thompson, South Knox High School

Rebecca Lee, Carmel High School

Evan Li, Park Tudor

Jack Sklar, Wilbur Wright Middle School

2021 Indiana Junior All-State Alternates

Flute

Mia Noel, Fishers High School Emma Burk, Munster High School

Oboe

Dylan Walls, Beech Grove Middle School

Brooke Comeau, Franklin Central Junior High School

Bassoon

Isaac Perrin, Carmel Middle School Reiko Davis, Southport Middle School

Clarinet

Hikari Shiga, Highland Hills Middle School

Madelyn Day, Jasper High School

Alto Sax

Emily Northen, Castle High School Brianna Clark, Westfield High School **Tenor Sax**

William Sarpas, Floyd Central High School David Collinson, Clay Middle School

Trumpet

Cailyn Robertson, Northview Middle School Claire Wayra, Western Middle School

Horn

Abby Oswald , Clark-Pleasant Middle School Alec Hueftle, North Central High School

Euphonium

Theo Fort, Tri-North Middle School

Tuba

Brady Deniston, Twin Lakes High School

Percussion

Levi Brath, Edgewood/Lakeview Middle School James Settle, Brownsburg East Middle School

IBA Executive Board and Area Representatives

President – Rick Granlund, North Central High School

Vice President – Candi Granlund, Zionsville West Middle School

Secretary / Treasurer – Myron Snuffin, Brownsburg East Middle School retired

Past President – David Cole, Ben Davis High School

District I

Andrew Keiser, Angola High School

Murray Weaver, Discovery Middle School

District II

Tim Cox, Decatur Central High School

Todd Lehman, Fishers Junior High School

District III

Adam Miller, Jeffersonville High School

Nathan Simpson, Honey Creek Middle School

Junior All-State Band Coordinators

Katy Briel, Clark-Pleasant Middle School Rob Shaver, Tipton Middle School