Copyright 2011
Indiana Bandmasters Association
PO Box 1080
Brownsburg, IN 46112


All-District Honor Band
Directors should encourage their talented high school students to apply for the 21st Annual All-District Honor Band Festival. Due to the COVID-19 health crisis, the All-District bands will not have an in-person experience.  The registration and selection process will be the same as previous years but the selected students will only receive a certificate and patch recognizing their selection.Adam Miller, from Jeffersonville High School, is the coordinator. All participants are required to attend all rehearsals and the performance for the All-District Festival weekend. Students must verify their availability. We ask that students not apply if they cannot make a commitment to attend the entire All-District Festival weekend.

Students in grade nine through twelve are eligible to apply.  Ninth grade students may apply for either All-Region or All-District but not both. All schools submitting applications will have at least one student selected for the organization. Students may submit online applications from August 22 through September 11.  When the student application window closes, directors will have one week to complete the recommendations for each student from his/her school.  Late entries will only be accepted with a $50.00 late fee, provided that the selection process has not begun at your site.


There is no cost for this recognition.

2020 All-District Honor Band Schedule
(Students grades 9 – 12 are eligible for this group.)
Saturday, August 22

Online applications open.
Friday, September 11
Online applications close at 11:59 PM EDT.
Director window opens to allow recommendations to be added to student applications and a summary form completed.
Saturday, September 19
Director access to student applications closes at 11:59 PM EDT.
Friday, October 2
Site hosts mail selection notification and music to participating schools.
Certificates and patches will be distributed to directors.

Festival Sites and Hosts
Plymouth High School – Bryan Ames
Northwest: Kankakee Valley High School - Nicholas Boersma

Northeast: DeKalb High School (Waterloo) – Shanna Lank
Central Northwest – Rossville High School– Greg Blakeman
Central Northeast: New Castle High School – Jonathon Edwards
Central Southeast: Shelbyville High School – Russell Smith
Central West: Northview High School(Brazil) – Dominic Thompson
South Central: Bedford - North Lawrence High School - Jim Jones
Southwest: Vincennes University – Susie Jackson
Southeast: Jeffersonville High School- Adam Miller

Future All-District Honor Band Dates
November 21 & 22, 2020 - Adam Miller - coordinator
November 20 & 21, 2021
November 19 & 20, 2022
November 18 & 19, 2023
Conductor Nomination (pdf)
Conductor Application (pdf)